Black Friday

Every year, it seems that Black Friday sales start earlier and earlier. That is really sad because Thanksgiving is supposed to be all about family. Family time is lost as people go out in search of great deals.

I went Black Friday shopping only once just for the experience. I really did not enjoy it either. Since I live in a small town though, it really was not like what you see on the news. I got up early, went to the one store and got a couple things, then went home. For me, it was an ordinary boring shopping trip extremely early in the morning.

I do not know how people can make such a big thing out of Black Friday. What is fun about trying to shop with crowds of people? First of all, it is difficult to find a parking spot. Then, there might be a long line of people waiting to get in the store. Next, there are people who lose their lives because of the insanity of it all. Then, you have to wait in long lines to pay. Are great deals really worth all that? I would rather pay regular price for everything and have a less stressful shopping trip.

Plus, I would rather spend Thanksgiving with my family. I am sure that the people working at the stores feel the same way. Sure, Thanksgiving is what makes or breaks most stores, but is that really what our world has come to? Do we really value good deals over family? It is sad what our country is coming to.

One thought on “Black Friday

  1. I don’t know why people still camp out in the cold for black friday like eskimos… I just use dealcatcher and shopcreep. I like that shopcreep just lets you put in exactly what you want and alerts/emails you when there’s a new low price or deal cause i’m too lazy to shop around like a real person lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

