Depressed Teacher

I am a depressed teacher. I no longer am smiling on the inside when my students tell me something. I only smile on the outside and pretend I am listening. I am a depressed teacher trying to get through the day and looking forward to when I can go home. I am cutting small corners on my lessons because I am just trying to make my life a little easier.

I am a depressed teacher that easily gets irritated with my students. Why can they not just try? Why do they not want to behave? My life would be that much easier if I did not have to deal with behavior problems on top of everything else.

The stress of my life is really getting to me!

Leave a Reply

