Calling Home

Every Sunday night, I call home to talk to my mom. We rarely talk any other time throughout the week. I usually look forward to her calls. We can talk for over an hour. But lately, I have dreaded Sunday nights because I have nothing to say. My life is full of depression and misery. If I tell my mom about my week, I would be close to tears because there is very little happiness. My mom does not know about my depression and I know she would not understand. If I do not call, she would start to worry. I just feel like crying every time she answers the phone though. Today is particularly bad. I guess I have a few hours to figure out what to tell my mom so that she will get the impression that everything is all right even though that could not be farther from the truth.

One thought on “Calling Home

  1. Perhaps you could start calling her a few times throughout the week and not just on Sundays. When I don’t have a lot of time to talk (like during the week) I will call in my break because its timed 🙂 It also picks up my mood to hear my grandma’s voice.

    I hope you find peace.

    ~~Neasha

    Like

Leave a Reply

