Home Sweet Home

Over the past year, I have had three different homes. First, I have lived with my parents; just like I have for pretty much my own life. I love my parents but as an adult, I was eager to get out of the house. Plus, there were times when my family was driving me crazy.

Next, I lived with my aunt and uncle while I was working at the amusement park during the summer. After that, I moved to my own place so that I could begin my new teaching job.

I came home for the long weekend and I was so excited. Coming back to my parents’ house meant not only seeing my family but not having the responsibility of cooking and cleaning and other chores. As much as I have enjoyed being home though, I also cannot wait to go back. This is no longer my home. And while I enjoy visiting, I will always enjoy going back to my personal life.

Leave a Reply

