Countdown till Christmas?

When I was a kid, I could not wait until Christmas. I had a countdown chart and I eagerly counted down the days until Christmas. When I got into college, I looked more forward to the end of the semester and going home then I did for Christmas. It was only after I got home that I started looking forward to Christmas. And now as a teacher, my countdown has changed again. This year, I most look forward to a break from my students. They are wound up on a good day and have been extra wound up since they came back from Thanksgiving. Normally, I look forward to going home on long weekends. I have yet to look forward to going home. Maybe that will change after Friday when we get out for Christmas. And maybe once I get home, I will start looking forward to Christmas.

Leave a Reply

