Hair Pulling-Trichotillomania

During my two week vacation from school, I have one wish. I want to regrow my left eyebrow. Well, I want to regrow what is missing. I actually have a bald spot in my eyebrow and I am responsible. I pull out the hairs in my eyebrow. I have no idea what I am doing until afterwards when I have no eyebrow left. I usually do it when I am on the phone or reading to my students. I have always associated my hair pulling with stress. But until recently, I had no idea that there was a real medical condition called trichotillomania that involves hair pulling. I guess I am relieved that there is a reason behind my actions. I still do not like how I have to literally wear my problems on my face for everyone to see.

Leave a Reply

