Hanging out with my Friend Part 2

I woke up in the middle of the night and looked out the window. I was hoping that there was a lot of snow on the ground so that I would not have to hang out with my friend. I was very disappointed though because it was not even snowing.

This morning, I woke up and looked out the window. I was disappointed again. It had barely snowed. I knew I was going to have to hang out.

But then, she called. She was worried about the weather turning bad later in the day. It sounded like she wanted to cancel but she wanted me to make the decision. So we are not hanging out.

She still really wants to hang out before I head back home. She gave me two different options: New Year’s Eve or this Saturday. I could not give her a definite answer. I did not want to either. I told her I might have plans New Year’s Eve. Actually, I could have plans for New Year’s Eve if I really wanted to. I just am not sure I really want to have plans. And as for Saturday, I am actually thinking about going back on Friday. I was thinking about that before I heard from her.

I am relieved that we do not have to hang out but at the same time, I feel terrible. What kind of friend am I? A messed up depressed friend, that is it.

Leave a Reply

