2015 Resolutions

I have never been one for New Year’s Resolutions. I do not understand why people insist on trying to change something about themselves and then giving up after a few weeks. I also do not understand why people make resolutions only at the beginning of the year. If a person really wants to lose weight, they should start right away. Resolutions should be a year long thing.

The one resolution I would like to make but unfortunately is not possible, is to not let mental illness control my life. I wish it were possible to say goodbye to OCD, self injury, depression, anxiety, and trichotillomania and start over with a new perspective on life for 2015. Since that is unrealistic, I will stick with just trying my best to live my life for God through my mental problems and to raise awareness for mental disorders.

Leave a Reply

