My Answered Prayer?

A year ago, I was praying every night, asking God to provide me with a teaching job. I was willing to go anywhere for a job. I had been out of college for over a year and I was tired of the application process. I was tired of living at home with my parents. I was ready to make something of my life.

A year later, and I feel like I am being unappreciative of the gift that God gave me. I hate the town where I am living and my students have no respect. I am trying to have a positive attitude about this place. I usually am a positive person when I am not dealing with depression. I keep trying to tell myself that the people in this community are very nice and that the town is much safer than the city where I had been living during the summer. And as bad as my kids are, I try to reassure myself that it is ok because at least I have a job.

But still, I am having trouble staying positive. School has only been back for three weeks since Christmas and already, I took a day off. Every day, I have to force myself to eat breakfast because I was so worried about going to school that I feel like I am going to be sick. And I am counting down until I can leave this town for the summer.

I feel horrible. God brought me here and I just hate it so much. I am questioning God’s plans.

One thought on “My Answered Prayer?

  1. We all question God’s plans. I’ve done it way more than I’d like to admit. It’s human and it’s okay. God knows we are going to do this. Try to keep faith though that He has a plan for you. If He brings you to it, He will bring you through it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

