I am so Lonely Tonight

I am just so lonely tonight. That is actually nothing new. I am lonely most weekends because I have few friends and am forced to spend the days by myself. I am usually lonely most nights when I get home from school. I am happy to be home from school because I do not have an easy job but the nights just drag on. I eat early, usually with the sounds of an audiobook or Youtube video for company. I usually go to bed early because it is better than spending one more minute alone.

I just want out of this town so badly. I have so few friends and my family is so far away. I find myself searching online for jobs daily, hoping for the opportunity to leave.

I just want to go home. Next weekend won’t work; my parents are away. The weekend after is a possibility, but I could not take off for an early weekend because there is a school even that Friday. I could go home the weekend after, but the weekend after that is a three day weekend.

At the beginning of the school year, I used to be able to go several weeks without going home. I went two weeks after Christmas break before taking a personal day and going home for the weekend. And that was two weeks ago.

I just want to go home. I am so unhappy here.

6 thoughts on “I am so Lonely Tonight

  1. Have you had any luck finding jobs closer to home?

    Try finding some groups to join. Ask other employees at your school, ask your friends. Maybe join a gym or yoga studio, you can meet people there too. Also, I’ve heard ToastMasters (I think that’s what it’s called) is a great place to meet people. It’s a club where you improve your public speaking skills. You may not need to improve them, but I’ve just heard that it’s a great place to meet people.

    Like

Leave a Reply

