I Went to School With Blue Highlighter on My Arm

I am in the process of trying to give up cutting. I say that it is a process because it is definitely not easy. There have been several times that I have been tempted to give in and cut. With a lot of encouragement, I have made it four weeks. It has been a crazy four weeks but I am proud of my accomplishment.

Last night, I was feeling very lonely and knew that I would feel better if I cut. I decided to try something I read about online: Using a marker to draw lines. I got out my blue highlighter and made a couple of marks on my arm. I make them a little higher up because I am always afraid that it won’t wash off and then people will ask a lot of questions.

This morning, I meant to wash the highlighter off but I forgot. Once at school, I realized that I had forgotten to wash. It was too late to do anything about it. Surprisingly, nobody said anything. Of course, it they had, I would feel better lying about highlighter marks rather than cuts.

2 thoughts on “I Went to School With Blue Highlighter on My Arm

Leave a Reply

