Selfies 2

The other day I wrote about one of my Facebook friends and the constant selfies she posts. I counted and she had about thirty. And the album is not even that old. She posts probably one to three everyday.

Well, this morning, her Facebook post was directed at someone that must have complained about her excessive selfies. She said that if they are going to complain, they do not have to look at them. Or, they could unfriend her. I have seriously thought about unfriending her as well but I still do care about her, despite the number of selfies.

Still, I think she should take the person’s comments and seriously reflect on them. I know there is some psychology behind selfies. Posting that many pictures of oneself cannot be healthy. Besides, the comments and likes on the album are starting to slow down. All the pictures basically look the same. There is not much more to be said.

Leave a Reply

