What Do I Want to Do with My Life?

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about my future. I am very happy living in the city. I am very happy with my job at the amusement park. And even though I am here until sometime in August, I cannot help but think about going home. I do not want to go back home where I am so unhappy. I do not want to go back to the small town or to teaching. I would rather stay here full time. I could see myself working at the amusement park the rest of my life. I cannot see myself teaching for the rest of my life. In fact, I do not see myself teaching that much longer. I do not even want to go back next fall.

I have been dreaming about having a job at Disney World. After all the reading I have on it though, I have learned that it is difficult to get a job there. And even if I did, I worry about supporting myself if the work is not full time. And what about if I did not like it? I would have left my stable teaching job and would probably have trouble getting rehired. Plus, I think I would miss my family a lot if I went to Florida.

I just wish life would be easier. I am praying that God will give me the answers I want. I have no idea what I want to do with my life.

Leave a Reply

