Treatment for Anxiety

A couple weeks ago, I was having serious problems with my anxiety. I was having a very hard time breathing. I knew that it was time to get help. I am afraid of doctors though. I got up the courage to get help one Saturday before work only to find no clinic that treated anxiety on weekends.

I knew that I would have to wait until I got home from my job at the amusement park in order to get help again. I got home late in the afternoon on Monday and I knew that it would be too late to get help. And I figured that today would not be good either because I knew I would be expected to go to school and do some work. I figured I could get away with going on Wednesday though and then go to school for a few hours.

Tomorrow is Wednesday though. I am not sure I should go. My breathing problems have gone away for the time being. Sure, I still have the anxiety that accompanies me every day but it is not major. I have a feeling that it will be major before long though considering school starts in less than a week.

Right now, I am feeling rather depressed and I badly want to cut (so far I have managed to hold off) but I know that my depression is the result of me coming back to this horrible town.

In order to get help though, I have to drive to the neighboring town (another reason to hate this community). Plus, there is construction so this would not be a pleasant trip.

I just do not know what to do.

5 thoughts on “Treatment for Anxiety

  1. Go. It will be okay if you go. You said yourself that it will become a bigger problem when school starts. Go tomorrow, this way you’ll be less anxious when school starts.
    Also, keep being strong and holding off on cutting. You’ve made it a long time, and that takes a lot of strength. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

