I Don’t Want to Go to School Tomorrow

I have been depressed for the last couple of days. On Friday, I dreaded going to school. However, I knew that I could get through it because Friday is an ‘easy’ day because my students always have a couple tests and we have art which means once I get them started on a project, I can pretty much sit back. In other words, which I really don’t like, I can kind of take it easy on Fridays.

However, I am not sure I can get through Monday or any day this week. It is my week for noon duty which means I only get a thirty minute prep period everyday. And sometimes, that break comes first thing in the morning and then that is it.

I feel like I should take a personal day. I feel like the students suffer when I am depressed. However, who knows how long this episode will last. I will run out of days. Plus, staying at home is not going to make me feel any better.

Leave a Reply

