I am Going Home

It took awhile to get the courage but I finally told my parents that I am going home tomorrow. My parents don’t understand why I am leaving so early. I told them I have work in my classroom. That is not a lie, I really do have work to do. Then, they tried to guilt me into staying by telling me my grandparents haven’t seen me at all this break. I do feel a little bad, but I have to do what is right for me. I cannot explain why I feel the need to leave but I just do.

One thought on “I am Going Home

  1. I can understand where you are coming from. There are times you feel smothering when you’re around others for a certain about of time. They might not have done anything, yet their presence is enough to feel overwhelming.

    Like

Leave a Reply

