Trip to the Doctor?

I am almost out of my anxiety medication. I am not entirely sure how this dose is working for me. I have been on it for about a month and the doctor said to come back in a month. However, I can get up to three or four more refills on the prescription.

I am not sure if I want to go back to the doctor tomorrow. I am not feeling depressed like I was about a week ago but I still bear the signs of my problems. I have the marks from cutting a week ago on my arm. I am also missing my eyebrow from pulling it out.

I know a person should be honest with their doctor. However, it is still embarrassing to be a cutter and have trichotillomania.

One thought on “Trip to the Doctor?

  1. How long have you been on the medication? I have always been told it can take up to 6 weeks for you to feel the full affects of the tablets working. It’s important to be honest with your doctor so that they can continue helping you. Never be embarrassed. You will get through this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

