What is Going on in My Mind?

The last time I went to the doctor, I was taken off my anxiety medicine and was increased on my antidepressant. I have not really been depressed since then. However, I have been anxious. I am almost out of medicine so I either need to decide to go get more of my antidepressant or go back to the doctor.

I am tired of going to the doctor. I know I should but I am just tired of it all. I find it difficult to talk about my problems. I think I have OCD. It may be mild because it does not totally control my life but I still have routines that must be followed otherwise I have to do it again. And my possessions have certain spots and must face certain ways. This is what was making me so incredibly anxious on Friday. My obsessions involve getting fired or something bad happening at school.

I was feeling anxious yesterday despite it being Saturday and not having any work to do. I also feel anxious today.

I am just not sure what is going on in my mind. Even if I do understand it, I am not sure I can talk about it. It is difficult talking about depression, anxiety, OCD, and trichotillomania. Especially since I have self diagnosed myself with OCD and trich.

4 thoughts on “What is Going on in My Mind?

  1. Thank you for sharing your struggles. It is comforting. Hopefully one day you’ll be able to say that, instead of The Depressed Christian, you are The Christian Who Conquered Depression.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I suffer from OCD and the hardest thing that I find, is talking about the unwanted thoughts that come into my mind. You should really talk to your doctor about it and get diagnosed. The way that I see it is, that it is better to know, than suffer from it and never get the help that you need. I suffered from my childhood until I was about 35 years old. That’s when I finally decided to get help. Good luck my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

