Courage to Speak

I managed to get the courage to ask my principal for a reference letter today. I am relieved that I have taken care of that. However, I have yet to tell my friend that I am in counseling. I had had no intentions on telling her until I realized that she has a hair appointment in the same town only fifteen minutes after my appointment begins. I know I need to tell her since we will probably cross paths. I just could not bring myself to tell her though. I have to do it tomorrow. I pray that the opportunity comes up easily so that I can tell her. That would be better than a conversation after the fact.

Leave a Reply

