Friendship Problems 

I mentioned the other day that I had been about to give up on my college friends and then out of the blue one of my friends texted me. We exchanged several messages back and forth. I talked about my cat and then how my hermit crabs had died. After I told her about the crabs, the messages stopped. That was ok with me. I was finding it awkward to talk to her after such a long time. Plus, I am not into having conversations through text messages. Last night, after I had gone to bed, my phone buzzes. It is my friend, asking about how my crabs had died. The text came late at night and I was rather bothered by that. Also, it bothered me that she had waited such a long time to reply. I understand that she might have been at work the first time she texted me but that does not explain the several days in between the last message. I am not sure whether I should be grateful that we are talking or annoyed. I mean, I had been ready to give up on our friendship. Plus, she did not respond in a timely matter.

Leave a Reply

