OCD is Driving Me Crazy

I have noticed my OCD symptoms getting really bad this week. For awhile, I felt like I was getting control of my compulsions  due to medication. I was not anxious if things were out of place. I did not feel confined to a particular routine. I was also not pulling my hair out which allowed me to regrow my eyebrows. This week, I have been under a lot of stress at work. I have had to stay late in order to get all my work done. Then, when I go home at night, I know that I will have a very similar day the next day. Despite my medication, I still feel extremely stressed. I have gone back to needing a certain routine and for objects to be placed just right. I have also tried to pull my hair on several occasions. I cannot wait for this week to be over. Hopefully then I will not feel so compelled to have things be a certain way. Hopefully, I will be able to relax.

Leave a Reply

