No More Counseling

I am slowly coming to accept the fact that I no longer will go to counseling. It seems a little weird because I have not gone for the last two weeks because of Easter and then the next week because there was no room for me in her schedule. I was scheduled for this coming Monday. Even though I am free and will suddenly have two more hours in which to do something else, I am having trouble rejoicing. I have been having some rough weeks. Sometimes I wonder if I made the decision to quit to hastily. I know I have not though because I put a lot of thought into the decision and I am constantly reminding myself of how each session did not help me deal with my issues. There are no other counselors in the area so I cannot try another one and see if that helps. But since I have trouble being open, I am not sure it would even help. I will be on my own with my battles. It will be no different than before counseling. I will make it through. I always have.

One thought on “No More Counseling

  1. It’s so hard to find a right counselor. I have seen 4 or 5 for for short periods before quitting because they never helped. After 6 years (not of constant counseling at all, more off than on) I found one I like. Basically I hope if you decide to go the route of counseling again you find a good fit. Sending good vibes your way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

