I Need to Cut

All I really want to do right now is cut. It was a rough day at work and I know I would feel better. I cut a pair of kid scissors to cut but those scissors are back in my apartment. I thought about bringing them with me when I came to the amusement park but then I thought about it. I knew it was wrong to bring a pair of scissors just so I could cut with them. I knew that by not packing them, I would be better off and maybe I would be able to break the habit.

Right now, the scissors are calling my name. However, in my camper, I do not have kid scissors. I have adult scissors. I am actually kind of scared to use them against my skin. Plus, I do not know what I would say to my coworkers if I showed up at work with cuts all over my arms. I guess I could use bandaids like I did when I first arrived. At that time though, it was cold and I was wearing a sweatshirt. My coworkers like to joke around and even if I covered them with bandaids, their minds would probably jump to cutting.

Why does life have to be so complicated? Why can’t there be a better solution than cutting?

5 thoughts on “I Need to Cut

  1. Cutting won’t be worth it, trust me. It’s never worth it, even when it seems like it.
    I did get your email by the way. I’ll respond when I have a full keyboard, because it’s too much to type on mobile. But good question.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

