My First Kiss?

Today, I went and got something for another employee. After I gave it to him, he held out his hand. I thought maybe he wanted to shake my hand or give a high five. Sometimes the people that work at the amusement park are very interesting. However, he took my hand and gently kissed it.

I walked away stunned. I am still not sure how I feel. I know that I never want to get married. My parents never made it look that appealing. And, I am a loner (sometimes by choice, sometimes not) and do not think I would be able to handle being married. I also know that I do not want kids. I like kids but once they start crying or get sick I no longer want to deal with them. However, it did make me feel kind of good despite me having problems with germs.

Yesterday, the guy was wearing a straw hat and he took it off and bowed to me. I thought it was rather unusual but I thought he was playing. After all, most of the time when he sees me he will sneak up behind me or do other jokes.

I know that I am at least seven years older than him though so hopefully he is just having some fun acting like a perfect gentleman. Most girls would kill for someone like that. And he does make me feel a little special.

One thought on “My First Kiss?

  1. Enjoy this. Just live in this moment and enjoy it. Let yourself feel this. It doesn’t mean you have to get married or have kids. Let him allow you to feel special. I smiled really big when I read this, and I’m happy for you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

