A Horrible Mistake

I just did something really horrible. I belong to an OCD and anxiety group on Facebook. I got on the page and wrote about how much I love my amusement park job but how it causes me great anxiety. I wrote how I have requested mostly 9-5 shifts instead of 12-close shifts because of my anxiety. I also mentioned that this job has kept me going. Really, I was referring to not committing suicide. And it is a good thing that I did not mention suicide specifically because I accidentally posted this on my own personal Facebook page. I did not realize what I had done until somebody messaged me and said that they would be praying for me. I guess I appreciate the prayers but I am so embarrassed. The person that saw it is a teacher and I won’t have to see her until August. She is very nosy and will tell everybody. But at least I did not mention my OCD, depression, or trichotillomania. If she asks questions, I can just say that there were times when work at the amusement park was stressful. There are days when all the employees are very stressed because of something going on at the park. I just cannot believe I did it though.

2 thoughts on “A Horrible Mistake

  1. It’s okay, don’t beat yourself up for this. It sounds like you have a good plan for what to do if she asks about it, and it’s something that people should believe. You don’t have to tell her or anyone else anything that you don’t want to. You are entitled to not answer things if you want. Plus, there’s a lot of time between now and when school starts, she might forget.

    Like

  2. Don’t worry at all, No one should judge you anyway so! Easier said than done though. I confess that I tend to fret at things too. May our Father in heaven give you peace and wisdom in Jesus name. Amen Love and hugs sister 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

