Gift Wrapping Difficulties

I was kind of upset with myself last night. I went to wrap Christmas presents and remembered that I do not have any scissors. My scissors are in my desk at school because I knew that if I kept that at home, I would end up using them to cut. I ended up using a pair of nail scissors and one of those things that you can use to slice open envelopes to wrap presents.

I know I am not ready to have my scissors come home yet, but it is a little frustrating when something that is supposed to be considered an accomplishment holds you back from doing something; especially something extremely normal.

One thought on “Gift Wrapping Difficulties

Leave a Reply

