Friending Students on Facebook

I got a surprise Facebook request the other day. It came from one of the students in the high school. I at least know who this girl is because I taught her brother. I have never spoken to the girl though. I always feel bad about turning down requests, especially if I know them. But since this girl is a student, I do not feel comfortable friending her.

I do not know if my school has a policy about adding students on Facebook, but I am not going to find out. I do not have anything to hide and I doubt the girl has anything to hide, but I am not going to find out. You just never know what will pop up.

Like I said, I feel bad about not friending her. Plus, I had some issues with her mom last year (not that she has anything to do with it). I have to do what is right though.

Leave a Reply

