I Just Can’t Do It

I just cannot do it anymore. I just don’t see the point. Every day it is all the same. I go to work and I don’t want to be there. Then, I come home to spend the evening alone. I try to find something to eat that is easy to prepare. I let the dishes stack up in the sink. I see no purpose in doing them. Then, I settled down for the evening to watch a movie and color. That is my life every day and there is no point to it!

The weekends aren’t much better. I am all alone. I try to do chores but what kind of life is that? I hate the monotony of vacuuming, laundry, and cleaning the litter box and the fish tank while trying to find satisfaction.

Today it is really bad. I just cannot do it. They changed my medication two days ago but I do not know if all of these feelings can result so quickly. I am just at a loss at what to do. The only thing good in my life is my cats.

2 thoughts on “I Just Can’t Do It

  1. I’m really sorry that you’re having such a rough time. This very well could be medication-related. Keep riding this out, it won’t always be like this. It might take some time for you to become accustomed to the medication. I’m here if you need anything.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I completely understand how you feel. I’ve been there so very often. I know it’s cliche’, but do you have a hobby? Could you try your hand at something? Paint? Clay? Writing? Gardening? Creating something? Sometimes I feel so disconnected, but working with my hands gives me something to do to escape…

    Like

Leave a Reply

