Called to the Principal’s Office

I got called into the principal’s office today because she received a long-winded email from a concerned parent. The parent has contacted me a couple of times concerned about her son’s grades. There is nothing to be concerned about though and she should know it. Midterms went home last week and the student had A’s and B’s. He has gotten a few low scores but nothing to be concerned over because everyone has those days. He has also improved in his behavior since the last email I sent home.

The principal is on my side because she knows that this parent is a teacher and is concerned over nothing. However, she called me in so that we could write an email to the parent together.

I really need to cry after all this though. I also need to cut. I just need a way to feel like I am in charge of my classroom and not some parent.

Leave a Reply

